Notification Center

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  »No topics above this level«

Notification Center

Whenever an automatic process is completed, ProPharm One+ can notify users of what has occurred. Users may also be notified if errors occur, if certain issues arise, or if messages are received from other users. You can view all of your notifications from the Notification Center. You can also use this screen to send messages to other users.

 

Topics

Where Can I See Notifications?

How Do I Use the Notification Center?

How Do I Send Messages to Other Users?

 

 

Where Can I See Notifications?

A bell icon appears at the top of the screen. The total number of unread notifications will appear next to this icon. You can click on the bell icon to view a drop-down list of the five most recent notifications. To view the full list of notifications, open the drop-down menu and click on Notification Center. From here, you can view all of your notifications and send new messages to other users.

 

 

How Do I Use the Notification Center?

The Notification Center allows you to view all of your notifications and messages. When you first open the Notification Center, the Unread tab will be selected. From here, you can view all of your new (unread) notifications. However, you can also click on one of the other tabs to view messages that were sent, notifications that were sent by the ProPharm system, and all notifications that have been received.

 

A dot of a specific color will appear next to each notification. The following color scheme is used:

 

Blue dots represent normal operations (such as drug updates) and messages.

Orange dots represent issues (such as PDMP submission problems).

Red dots represent errors.

 

Blue notifications are considered less urgent than orange notifications. Red notifications are considered the most urgent. The number of unread messages will appear next to the bell icon at the top of the screen and this number will have a color matching the unread notification with the highest level of urgency.

 

 

The following tabs are available:

 

Unread

New notifications will appear under this tab. Unread messages will be shown in bold text. When you click on a new message, it will be considered "read" and will no longer be shown in bold. If one user changes the status of a message (i.e., read/unread) the status will be changed for all users. If you leave this tab and come back again later, any notifications that you clicked on will no longer be shown here.

 

Received

If you click on the Received tab, you can view all notifications and messages that you have received (except archived items).

 

Sent

You can click on this tab to view any sent messages.

 

System

The System tab contains any system notifications (normal operations, etc.).

 

Archived

While you are working under any of the other tabs, you can highlight an item and click on the Archive Selected button. This will remove the notification from its previous tab and place it in the Archived list.

 

 

How Do I Send Messages to Other Users?

1.Click on the bell icon at the top of the screen.

2.Select Notification Center.

3.In the Send field, click on the drop-down arrow and choose who will be receiving this message. (You can choose "All" or select one specific user.)

4.Enter your message in the text field.

5.When you are ready, click Send Message. The message field will be cleared once the message has been sent.