Users

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  System >

Users

The User maintenance screen allows you to identify individual users, set them up in specific pharmacies and regions, and edit user accounts.

 

Topics

How Do I Add a User?

How Do I Edit an Existing User Account?

How Do I Add a User to a User Group?

How Do I Reset a User's Password?

 

 

How Do I Add a User?

1.Click on the System menu item.

2.Select Users. The User Maintenance screen will open.

3.Click on the Create New User option. The "Adding New User" window will open.

4.Enter a Login and Password (and confirm the password).

5.You can also enter the user's First and Last Name.

6.In the Pharmacy field, search for the correct pharmacy.

7.Click on the Create User button. You will be taken back to the User Maintenance screen.

8.Enter the user's National Provider Identifier (NPI) number.

9.If not already entered, you can add the user's name.

10.Add the user's Initials. (You can adjust your option settings to allow the user's initials to appear automatically when authorizing scripts in the filling screen.)

11.You can enter an Email address for the user.

12.You can also enter the user's State Number.

13.The Password Expiration Date is the date when this user's password will expire. When this date is reached, the user's password will need to be updated.

14.You can search for the user's region in the Region field. If you have set up regions for your pharmacy, this choice will determine what area in the pharmacy the user will work in. It will also affect which services are used for this user account (printing, etc.).

15.If this user is a pharmacist (not a tech), mark the Is Pharmacist checkbox.

16.To enable this user to operate within your pharmacy system, mark the Active checkbox.

17.Click Save.

 

 

How Do I Edit an Existing User Account?

To make changes to a user's information:

 

1.Click on the System menu item.

2.Select Users. The User Maintenance screen will open.

3.Search through the list of users and click on the correct option.

4.Select the fields that need to be changed (e.g., Initials or NPI) and enter the new information.

5.Once your changes have been made, click Save.

 

 

How Do I Add a User to a User Group?

You can attach the user to a specific group from the User Group screen.

 

1.Click on the System menu item.

2.Select User Groups.

3.To add a new group, click on the Create New User Group option. (If you are selecting an existing group to add the patient to, search for the correct group in the Search User Group field.)

4.Enter the name of the group that you will be attaching this user to.

5.If this user group should be restricted, you can mark the appropriate checkbox. There is also an option to set the number of days before users' passwords expire in this group. (For more information on these options, see the User Group chapter.)

6.Click Save.

7.Click on the Users tab.

8.Click Add New.

9.In the User field, search for the correct user. This user will be added to the selected group.

10.Click Save.

 

You can use Security Tags to restrict certain screens and tasks. You can restrict specific User Groups from accessing these parts of ProPharm. Any user that is attached to the restricted Group will be restricted from those parts of the software. (Please contact our support staff for more information.)

 

 

How Do I Reset a User's Password?

1.In the User Maintenance screen, type part of the user's name into the search bar and select the correct user from the search list.

2.Click on the Reset Password tab.

3.Enter the user's New Password and then Confirm the password by typing it into the field below.

4.Click Save.

 

If you do not want a user to have access to his or her own account information, you will need to set up Security that restricts their User Group from accessing this information. (You can contact our support staff for more information on setting up Security.)

 

 

See Also

Region Setup

Options

User Groups

Security